Man U

Marcus Rashford among 8 Premier League Golden Boy nominees


Marcus Rashford, Dele Alli and Alex Iwobi lead the way representing the Premier League in the shortlist for the Golden Boy award, as reported by the Sun.

The prestigious award celebrates the best young players, with Chelsea’s Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Liverpool’s Marko Grujic and Manchester City’s Kelechi Iheanacho and Leroy Sane also featuring in the 40 names listed.

Leicester’s Demarai Gray is the only other Premier League player named.


Elsewhere in Europe, starlets Kingsley Coman and Renato Sanches of Bayern Munich made the grade, as did Borussia Dortmund’s Ousmane Dembele.

As far as the Premier League’s youngsters go, Alli and Rashford would surely be the favourites, both having made a huge impact last season at Tottenham and Manchester United respectively.

Previous winner include the likes of Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero, and Paul Pogba, so while it’s too early to draw any real conclusions about any of this year’s candidates, it’s fair to say they should all be expected to go on to big things.

Check out Football Advisor for profitable betting predictions


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Soccersweep is a site dedicated to the beautiful game. We may not always be right, but we aim to offer integrity and insight, reflecting on the modern game in all its glory, greed and grandeur.

92 Languages!


Copyright © 2016 Soccersweep. Soccersweep is based in Clapham South, London, UK.

To Top